Search
  • Staff

Woodland's Franklin, Godfrey to lead 2015 Lady Wildcats

Woodland softball head coach Colman Roberts has high expectations for his 2015 Lady Wildcats despite the loss of seven starters from last year's team.


Roberts expects returning starters Kereston Franklin and Courtney Godfrey to lead on the field and will utilize a group of four or five pitchers to replace the graduation loss of three-year starter Brooke Rogers in the circle. WOODLAND SOFTBALL 2015 SCHEDULE Fri Aug 7 — NW WHITFIELD — 5pm Mon Aug 10 — CARTERSVILLE — 5pm Tue Aug 11 — at Dalton — 5:55pm Thur Aug 13 — CASS — 7pm Mon Aug 17 — at Lassiter — 5:45pm Tue Aug 18 — RIVER RIDGE — 5:30pm Thur Aug 20 — at Rome — 5pm Tue Aug 25 — at Sequoyah — 5:30pm Fri Aug 28 — ARMUCHEE — 5pm Fri Aug 28 — COLUMBUS — 6:45pm Sat Aug 29 — CAMPBELL — 8:30am Sat Aug 29 — NORTHSIDE COLUMBUS — 10:30am Sat Aug 29 — DARLINGTON — 6:30pm Tue Sep 1 — at Creekview — 5:55pm Wed Sep 2 — DARLINGTON — 5:30pm Thur Sep 3 — at Dalton — 5:55pm Tue Sep 8 — at Cass — 7pm Thur Sep 10 — at River Ridge— 5:30pm Fri Sep 11 — at Valdosta Tourney Fri Sep 11 — at Valdosta Tourney Sat Sep 12 — at Valdosta Tourney Sat Sep 12 — at Valdosta Tourney Sat Sep 12 — at Valdosta Tourney Tue Sep 15 — ROME — 5:30pm Wed Sep 16 — at Darlington —- 5:30pm Thur Sep 17 — SEQUOYAH — 5:30pm Mon Sep 21 — at Cartersville — 5pm Wed Sep 23 — at Cherokee — 5:30pm Thur Sep 24 — at Creekview — 5:55pm

For more on the Lady Wildcats, see Jason Greenberg's story, 'Woodland replaces 7 starters for 2nd straight year' at The Daily Tribune News.

2 views
1/7

© 2015 by BARTOW SPORTS ZONE, LLC

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Cartersville, Georgia
770-547-9341