Girls and boys local high school All-Region teams

The 2018-19 girls and boys All-Region teams for the leagues including Cartersville and Bartow County schools. Selections were made by coaches in each of the respective regions.


Player of the Year: Deasia Merrill – Villa Rica First Team De’Mauri Flournoy – Carrollton Kehinde Obasuyi – Carrollton Tarrah Gibson – Rome Aliyah Hindsman – Villa Rica Kya Williams – Kell Second Team Claire Davis – Cass Payton Stoddard – Cass Imani Smith – Hiram Amberly Brown – Rome Tamiya Griffin – Rome Honorable Mention Faith Lovejoy – Paulding County Sharia Wade – Cass Amber Brittian – Cass Mackenzie Franklin – Kell Dekyia Cofield – Villa Rica Tee Windom – Villa Rica Kimberlyn Black – East Paulding REGION 5-AAAA GIRLS Player of the Year: Daija Powell - Sandy Creek First Team Paris Thompson - Sandy Creek Amber Gilbert - Troup Aniya Palmer - Troup Keke Turner - Cedartown Nyah Houston - Central Second Team Zaria Russell - LaGrange Savannah Howard - Chapel Hill Janae Jackson - Central Haley Fehring - Central Tamera Beeman - Cedartown Qiana Watson - Cedartown Honorable Mention Jada Green - Troup Jania Hodges - Sandy Creek Chaquave’ayr Robinson - LaGrange A’mya Davis - Cartersville London Shaw - Cartersville Rachel Wilson - Central

REGION 6-AAA GIRLS Coach of the Year: Margaret Stockburger – Ringgold Player of the Year: Sarah Plemons – North Murray

First Team Lily Snyder – Coahulla Creek Macey Gregg – Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe Allison Weaver – Murray County Sydney Pittman – Ringgold Rachel Akers – Ringgold Maliyah Parks – Sonoraville Nakiyah Washington – Adairsville Abby Chambers – Sonoraville Katelyn Richards – Coahulla Creek

Second Team Indiya Smith – Haralson County Lyndi Rae Davis – Calhoun Milijah Williams – Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe Korbin Tipton – North Murray Shelby Cole – Ringgold


Player of the Year: Caleb Byrd – Rome

First Team Jevon Morris – Paulding County Marcellious Lockett – Carrollton Nathan Presnell – Hiram CJ Henderson – Kell Jacquez Fountain – Cass

Second Team John Cook – Paulding County Melvin Edwards – Carrollton Micah Hodges – Villa Rica Justin Perry – Kell Dawson Wilkins – Woodland

Honorable Mention Kevin Brown – Paulding County Jaylen Nelson – Rome Jeffrey Hodges – Carrollton Phillip Zacharey – Villa Rica Jayven Brown – Hiram Scoota Henderson – Kell Azer Tidor – East Paulding Sean Rutledge – East Paulding Hunter Johnson – Woodland Ethan Carter – Cass


Player of the Year: TJ Bickerstaff – Sandy Creek

First Team TJ Bickerstaff – Sandy Creek Julian Alexander – Sandy Creek Jabari Smith – Sandy Creek Perignon Dyer – Cartersville Isaac Gridley – Cartersville JaQuavo McFarland – Troup County

Second Team Mike Bell – Chapel Hill Zah Frazier – Cedartown KJ Doucet – Chapel Hill Jordan Ogletree – LaGrange Dallas Clayton – Central-Carrollton

Honorable Mention Gabe Cofield – Troup County Keith Williams III – Sandy Creek KJ Burton – Chapel Hill Jayden Johnson- Cedartown DeShon Proctor – Sandy Creek Kolbe Benham – Cartersville


Coach of the Year: Tim Ellis – North Murray Player of the Year: Marc Pilcher – Coahulla Creek

First Team Ruddy Ware – Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe Gage Maffetone – Calhoun Ladd McConkey – North Murray Hayden Newport – Murray County Luke Griffin – North Murray Chris Rush – Sonoraville Cade Nayadley – Ringgold Mason Boswell – Adairsville Xaxton Goodson – Calhoun

Second Team Gage Seibenhener – Coahulla Creek Jacob King – Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe Jonathan Housen – Haralson County Athen Hicks – Murray County Davis Allen – Calhoun


Coach of the Year: Matt Smith – Gordon Lee Player of the Year: Chris Parker – Bowdon

First Team Justin Wooden – Gordon Lee JD Hull – Darlington Tyriese Farley – Mt. Zion-Carrollton Kami Young – North Cobb Christian Drew Clements – Christian Heritage Brier Ingle – Trion

Second Team Wiley Hemming – Gordon Lee Bobby Moore – North Cobb Christian Tre Chatman – North Cobb Christian AJ Kent – Christian Heritage Rayshawn Womack – Excel Christian

Honorable Mention Barrick Wade – Darlington Patrick Shelley – Darlington Andrew Powell – Mt. Zion-Carrollton Breon Henderson – Mt. Zion-Carrollton Caleb Crumly – North Cobb Christian Josiah Scott – North Cobb Christian Evan Lester – Christian Heritage Josiah Mosley – Excel Christian Austin Mason – Trion Andy Allen – Trion

#basketball #highschool #Adairsville #Cartersville #Cass #Woodland #ExcelChristianAcademy



  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Cartersville, Georgia