Bartow-Gordon Middle School Athletic Association

CONTACT:
Bob Mackessy, President             Email:  gabballref@yahoo.com           CELL: 770-598-7680

Standings, schedules, and results are updated by the BGMSAA.

2021 ACADEMIC TEAM STANDINGS

CASS . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5-2

RED BUD . . . . . . . . . . 5-2

CARTERSVILLE . . . .  4-3

ADAIRSVILLE . . . . . .  4-3

WOODLAND . . . . . . . 3-4

CALHOUN . . . . . . . . . 3-4

RED TOP . . . . . . . . . . 2-5

ROCKMART . . . . . . .  2-5

2021 BGMSAA ACADEMIC TEAM

Tuesday, August 24

Cass 125, Calhoun 45

Red Top 75, Rockmart 65

Thursday, August 26
Red Bud 100, Woodland 90

 

Tuesday, August 31

Calhoun 175, Red Top 90

Cartersville 120, Woodland 115

Adairsville 160, Rockmart 40

 

Thursday, September 2

Cass 140, Red Bud 105

 

Wednesday, September 8

Red Top 125, Cartersville 100

Adairsville 125, Calhoun 105

Red Bud 165, Rockmart 75

Cass 185, Woodland 165

 

Tuesday, September 14

Calhoun 195, Cartersville 95

Rockmart 145, Woodland 115

Wednesday, September 15

Red Bud 190, Adairsville 125

Tuesday, September 21

Woodland 205, Calhoun 105

Cass 145, Rockmart 75

Adairsville 185, Red Top 70

Thursday, September 23

Cartersville 140, Red Bud 110

 

Tuesday, September 28

Cartersville 270, Cass 175

Woodland 265, Adairsville 175

Wednesday, September 29

Red Bud 325, Red Top 125

 

Wednesday, October 6

Red Bud 165, Calhoun 130

Tuesday, October 12

Rockmart 150, Cartersville 140

Adairsville 190, Cass 160

Woodland 170, Red Top 160

Thursday, October 14
Cass 200, Red Top 55

 

Tuesday, October 19

Calhoun 165, Rockmart 150

Cartersville 140, Adairsville 120

 

Tuesday, October 26

BGMSAA CHAMPIONSHIP TOURNAMENT

at Red Bud
FIRST ROUND
Cass v. Rockmart
Adairsville v. Woodland
Red Bud v. Red Top
Cartersville v. Calhoun
SEMIFINALS
Cass/Rockmart winner v. Adairsville/Woodland winner
Red Bud/Red Top winner v. Cartersville/Calhoun winner
FINALS
Semifinal winners

2021 FOOTBALL

2021 BGMSAA FOOTBALL

 

Saturday, August 21
Super Saturday at Adairsville Middle

Calhoun 53, Rockmart 14

Cass 40, Red Top 6

Cartersville 40, Woodland 0

 

Wednesday, September 1
Calhoun 47, Red Top 14

Red Bud 20, Cartersville 14

Rockmart 45, Woodland 12
 

Wednesday, September 8

Cartersville 33, Adairsville 0

Calhoun 27, Cass 6

Red Top 28, Woodland 20

Thursday, September 9

Rockmart 18, Red Bud 12

Monday, September 13
Cass 39, Adairsville 0

 

Wednesday, September 15

Red Top 6, Adairsville 0

Calhoun 41, Cartersville 14

Cass 33, Rockmart 7

Red Bud 41, Woodland 6

Monday, September 20
Red Bud 34, Adairsville 0

2021 BGMSAA STANDINGS

CALHOUN . . . . . . . . . 8-0

CASS . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6-2

ROCKMART . . . . . . .   5-3

RED BUD . . . . . . . . . . 5-3

CARTERSVILLE . .  . . 3-4

RED TOP . . . . . . . . . . 2-5

WOODLAND . . . . . . .  1-6

ADAIRSVILLE . . . . . .  0-7

Wednesday, September 22

Cass 27, Cartersville 7

Rockmart 42, Red Top 8
Calhoun 47, Red Bud 14

Thursday, September 23

Woodland 20, Adairsville 12

Wednesday, September 29

Rockmart 28, Cartersville 21

Red Bud 48, Red Top 0

Cass 28, Woodland 0

Thursday, September 30
Calhoun 49, Adairsville 0

 

Thursday, October 7

Rockmart 41, Adairsville 15

Red Bud 21, Cass 14

Calhoun 46, Woodland 6

 

Wednesday, October 13

Cartersville 55, Red Top 8

 

BGMSAA PLAYOFFS
Wednesday, October 13
Semifinals

(1) Calhoun 42, (4) Rockmart 7
(2) Cass 34, (3) Red Bud 18

 

Wednesday, October 20

Championship Game

Calhoun 50, Cass 7

2021 Cross Country

2021 BGMSAA CROSS COUNTRY

Championship Meet
Wednesday, October 20
At Woodland Middle

2021
GIRLS CHAMPIONSHIP
FINAL STANDINGS

2021
BOYS  CHAMPIONSHIP
FINAL STANDINGS

Girls Top 25

2021 SOFTBALL STANDINGS

CALHOUN . . . . . . . . . 6-0

RED BUD . . . . . . . . .  5-1

CARTERSVILLE . .  .  4-2

WOODLAND . . . . . . . 4-3

ROCKMART . . . . . . .  3-4

CASS . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2-5

ADAIRSVILLE . . . . . . 2-5

RED TOP . . . . . . . . . . 0-6

2021 BGMSAA SOFTBALL


Thursday, August 12
Woodland 14, Rockmart 11

Monday, August 16
Calhoun 11, Red Top 0

Red Bud 14, Rockmart 6

Cass 5, Adairsville 0

 

Wednesday, August 18

Rockmart 13, Adairsville 1

Cartersville 21, Red Top 1

 

Monday, August 23

Woodland 15, Red Top 0

Tuesday, August 24
Red Bud 20, Cass 5

 

Wednesday, August 25

Red Bud 17,  Adairsville 1

Calhoun 21, Rockmart 0

Woodland 6, Cartersville 4

Thursday, August 26
Calhoun 5, Red Bud 2

 

Monday, August 30

Rockmart 15, Red Top 1

Wednesday, September 1

Adairsville 22, Red Top 2

Rockmart 9, Cass 6

Thursday, September 2

Red Bud 6, Woodland 5

Wednesday, September 8
Adairsville 10, Woodland 4

Cartersville 5, Rockmart 3

Calhoun 10, Cass 0

Thursday, September 9

Cass by forfeit over Red Top

Cartersville 9, Adairsville 7

Saturday, September 11
Red Bud 9, Cartersville 1

 

Monday, September 13

Calhoun 10, Adairsville 0

Woodland 2, Cass 1

Tuesday, September 14
Cartersville 12, Cass 2

 

Wednesday, September 15
Red Bud at Red Top, ppd.

Calhoun 14, Woodland 5

Thursday, September 16

Calhoun at Cartersville, ppd.


BGMSAA TOURNAMENT

at Red Bud

Wednesday, Sept. 22
F1 - 4:30p - #1 Calhoun v. #8 Red Top
F2 - 4:30p - #2 Red Bud v. #7 Adairsville

F1 - 6pm - #4 Woodland v. #5 Rockmart

F2 - 6pm - #3 Cartersville v. #6 Cass
 

Thursday, Sept. 23

F1 - 4:30p - 1/8 v. 4/5

F2 - 4:30p - 2/7 v. 3/6

F1 - 6pm - Championship

Boys Top 25

2021 VOLLEYBALL STANDINGS

CARTERSVILLE . .  . . 7-1

CALHOUN . . . . . . . . . 7-1

RED BUD . . . . . . . . . . 4-4

ADAIRSVILLE . . . . . . 2-6

ROCKMART . . . . . . .  0-8
 

2021 BGMSAA VOLLEYBALL

 

Monday, August 16

Cartersville 2, Rockmart 1

Calhoun 2, Adairsville 0

 

Wednesday, August 18

Adairsville 2, Rockmart 0

 

Monday, August 23

Calhoun 2, Rockmart 0

Cartersville 2, Red Bud 0

 

Wednesday, August 25

Red Bud 2, Adairsville 0

 

Monday, August 30

Cartersville 2, Adairsville 0
Red Bud 2, Rockmart 0

 

Wednesday, September 8

Cartersville 2, Rockmart 0

Calhoun 2, Adairsville 0


Monday, September 13
Calhoun 2, Red Bud 1

Adairsville 2, Rockmart 0

Wednesday, September 15

Cartersville 2, Calhoun 1

 

Monday, September 20

Cartersville 2, Adairsville 0

Red Bud 2, Rockmart 0

 

Wednesday, September 22

Calhoun 2, Rockmart 0

Cartersville 2, Red Bud 1

 

Monday, September 27

Red Bud 2, Adairsville 1

Calhoun 2, Cartersville 1

Wednesday, September 29
Calhoun 2, Red Bud 0

 

Saturday, October 2

BGMSAA Championship Tournament

at Cartersville

9am - Adairsville 2, Rockmart 0

10am - #1 Calhoun 2, Adairsville 0

11am - #2 Cartersville 2, Red Bud 0

CHAMPIONSHIP MATCH

12:30pm - Cartersville 2, Calhoun 0

2021 Golf

2021 Schedule

 

2021 BGMSAA GOLF

 

Tuesday, August 24
Elks: Ashworth, Red Bud, Cass, Rockmart

FF: Cartersville, Calhoun, Red Top, Adairsville

 

Tuesday, August 31

Elks: Ashworth, Cass, Red Bud, Adairsville

FF: Calhoun, Rockmart, Cartersville, Red Top

 

Tuesday, September 7

Elks: Adairsville, Cartersville, Cass, Calhoun

FF: Rockmart, Red Bud, Red Top, Ashworth

 

Tuesday, September 14

Elks: Cartersville, Ashworth, Adairsville, Calhoun

FF: Rockmart, Red Top, Red Bud, Cass

 

Tuesday, September 21

Elks: Red Bud, Red Top, Adairsville, Rockmart

FF: Cartersville, Calhoun, Ashworth, Cass

 

Tuesday, September 28

Elks: Cass, Ashworth, Cartersville, Rockmart

FF: Red Bud, Calhoun, Adairsville, Red Top

 

Thursday, October 7

Boys BGMSAA Championship at Fields Ferry

 

Friday, October 8
Girls BGMSAA Championship at Calhoun Elks

girls results golf bgmsaa.png
boys golf results.png
2021 GIRLS CHAMPIONSHIP
2021 BOYS CHAMPIONSHIP
girls.png
boys.png
girls ind.png
boys ind.png