top of page

Cartersville Little League 7/8-year-old A wins District 1 title

Cartersville Little League 7 and 8 year old team A won the 2017 District 1 title with a three-game sweep of Rockmart.

The Cartersville Little League 7/8 year-old A baseball team won the District 1 championship Saturday by completing a three-game sweep of Rockmart at Nathan Dean Park in Rockmart.

Cartersville won the best-of-five series with final scores of 8-6, 9-8, and 10-7.

Team members are Cole Henson, Dixon Lindsay, Carter Callahan, Dawson Ray, Payton Paul, Weston Barfield, Dallan Fuqua, Cash Priest, Zachary Hall, Blake Gengrich, Garrett Hewlett, and Robert Barker Jr.

Head Coach David Henson, Assistants Jay Paul , Dewayne Fuqua, Chris Hall and Brian Barfield.


Cartersville and Bartow County Little League results on Bartow Sports Zone are sponsored by Cartersville Play It Again Sports at Cherokee Place.

Recent stories

bottom of page