top of page

Local football players sign NLIs


Wednesday, February 7 is National Signing Day around the county and many Bartow County football players are signing their National Letters of Intent or will sign later in the week.

Bartow County also had multiple players to sign back in December during the first-ever Early National Signing Day.

Here is a list of known signees from the four local high schools.

Adairsville High School

Bryce Burgess – Reinhardt University

Maddox Teems – Reinhardt University

Josh Honea – Baker University

Dakota Hughes – Reinhardt University

Cartersville High School

Bryce Wilkins – Reinhardt University

Terry Berdin – Reinhardt University

Demetrious Winters – Miles College

Darian Poellnitz – Miles College

Garnt Harris – University of the Cumberlands

Cameron Rowland -Huntingdon College

Bradley Kirk – Shorter University

Nick Root – Carson Newman University

Jonathan Cruz – UNC-Charlotte

—— Signed Early ——

Trevor Lawrence — Clemson University

E.J. Turner — Kansas State University

Rico Frye — Bowling Green University

T.J. Horton — UT-Chattanooga

Nyvin Nelson — UT-Chattanooga

JaCorey Johns — Wake Forest University

Bradley Kirk — Shorter University

Nick Root — Carson-Newman University

Cass High School

Cameron Gonyea – Saint Anslem College

Seven Richards – Jacksonville University

Zach Hall – New Mexico Highlands University

Woodland High School

Kurtis Feanny – Lenoir Rhyne University

For a complete listing of 'Athletes Beyond Bartow' for all current college/pro athletes from Cartersville and Bartow County, please visit the ABB page:

Editor's Note: Please use our contact page to let us know if we have missed any signees.

Recent stories

bottom of page