DTN names All-County baseball team; Canes' Seigler Player of the Year

The Daily Tribune News released its 2018 high school All-County baseball team Sunday.

Player of the Year

Anthony Seigler, Cartersville, Sr. (photo)

Hitter of the Year

Mason Barnett, Cartersville, Jr. (photo below, left)

Pitcher of the Year

Kyler Pelfrey, Adairsville, Sr. (photo below, right)

All-County Team

Levi Ayers, Cartersville, Sr.

Josh Davis, Cartersville, So.

Jake Gooch, Cartersville, Sr.

Hunter Hice, Adairsville, Sr.

Halen Huskins, Adairsville, Sr.

Kenny Jinks, Woodland, Sr.

Jordan Lee, Woodland, Sr.

Clay Means, Cass, Jr.

Garrett Mishoe, Adairsville, Sr.

Gage Morris, Cartersville, Jr.

Steven Spell, Cass, Sr.

Dylan Webb, Woodland, Sr.

Jordan Wilkie, Cartersville, Jr.

Honorable mention: Caden Gibbs, Adairsville senior; Marco Haro, Woodland junior; Evan Hinton, Cass senior; J.P. Martin, Cartersville junior; Corey Nation, Adairsville senior; B.J. Roper, Adairsville junior; Nathan Smith, Cass senior; Koby Stansel, Woodland senior; Devin Warner, Cartersville senior; Preston Welchel, Cartersville junior; Cohen Wilbanks, Cartersville junior.

For details on this story, please visit The Daily Tribune News: http://www.daily-tribune.com/stories/2018-dtn-all-county-baseball-team,19219?

Recent posts



  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Cartersville, Georgia