top of page

Cartersville Little League (12U) wins District 1 title

Cartersville Little League (12U) won the District 1 title Tuesday night (June 27) by defeating Bartow County Little League in the championship round, 11-7.

The Cartersville team defeated Dalton in the opening round and then beat Bartow County twice to secure the title.

The district tournament was hosted by Cedartown Little League.

Tournament game results:

Cartersville 20, Dalton 0

Cartersville 9, Bartow County 6

Bartow County 20, Dalton 0

Cartersville 11, Bartow County 7

Cartersville advances to the Georgia Little League State Tournament beginning July 15 hosted by Smyrna Little League. Team members: Brock Crawford, Jackson Crawford, Will Groce, Bowen Hardy, Tyler Hickman, Parker Huth, Noah Leffew, Braxton Lemon, Everett Owen, Trey Smith, Mattox Stepp, and Demetrius Wynn.


Recent stories

bottom of page