Earwood named Region 7-5A Pitcher of the Year; over two dozen locals recognized by All-Region teams

Micah Earwood garnered Region 7-AAAAA Pitcher of the Year honors for 2021

Led by Cartersville High School pitcher Micah Earwood, more than two dozen local high school baseball players were recognized this week by Georgia Dugout Club Preview as All-Region selections for the 2021 season. Earwood was selected as the Pitcher of the Year in Region 7-5A and was joined on the First Team for the region by teammates Parker McPherson, Jake Brasfield, Elliott Eastin, Davis Williams, and Curt Bonner.

Local 2nd Team All-Region 7-5A selections included: Jordan Gani (Cass), Jakiyon Porter (Woodland), Peyton Posey (Woodland), Matt Shook (Cass), Hank Smith (Cartersville), Jayden Smith (Cass), Scotty Smith (Woodland),

Drew Billings (Woodland), Chase Carson (Woodland), Jacob Gravett (Woodland), Carter Heath (Woodland), Carson Hill (Cass), Mason McBee (Cartersville), Phillip Schiltz (Cartersville), Colt McKibben (Cartersville), Kyle Miller (Cass), Blake Sutton (Cartersville), and Nick Wallin (Cass) were named Honorable Mention.

In Region 6-3A, only a First Team designation was released and it included three Adairsville players: Jack Whitley, Logan Hunt, and Chris Roper. The complete All-Region listings for Region 7-AAAAA and Region 6-AAA are below:


Player of the Year: DJ Radtke, Blessed Trinity

Pitcher of the Year: Micah Earwood, Cartersville

Coach of the Year: Andy Harlin, Blessed Trinity

First Team

Pitchers: Hagan Banks, Calhoun; Micah Earwood, Cartersville; DJ Radtke, Blessed Trinity; Bryse Ingle, Calhoun; Catcher: Hayden Grier, Blessed Trinity; Infielders: Jay Boyd, Hiram; Parker Lester, Calhoun; Parker McPherson, Cartersville; Max Puckett, Blessed Trinity; Outfielders: Jake Brasfield, Cartersville; Elliott Eastin, Cartersville; Justice Haynes, Blessed Trinity; Utility: Braden Saunders, Calhoun; Davis Williams, Cartersville; Designated Hitter: Curt Bonner, Cartersville

Second Team

Pitchers: Joseph Chambers, Blessed Trinity; Jake Lankie, Blessed Trinity; Peyton Posey, Woodland-Bartow; Jayden Smith, Cass; Catcher: Hank Smith, Cartersville; Infielders: Ben Hamacher, Blessed Trinity; Dante Morton, Calhoun; JaKiyon Porter Woodland-Bartow; Matt Shook, Cass; Outfielders: Cooper Milford, Blessed Trinity; Kris Sutton, Calhoun; Phenix Boles, Hiram; Utility: Jordan Gani, Cass; Jacob Tolson, Calhoun; Designated Hitter: Andon Lewis, Calhoun

Honorable Mention

Blessed Trinity: Jackson Seng, Jonathan Franchi, Michael Mitchler, Matt McCaffery; Calhoun: Barrett Saunders; Cartersville: Mason McBee, Phillip Schiltz, Colt McKibben, Blake Sutton; Cass: Carson Hill, Nick Wallin, Kyle Miller; Hiram: Nick Reyes; Woodland-Bartow: Drew Billings, Carter Heath, Scotty Smith, Jacob Gravett, Chase Carson


First Team

Sam Mills, Ringgold; Kenyon Ransom, Ringgold; Chase Ghormley, Ringgold; Colin Mountjoy, Ringgold; McCain Mangum, Ringgold; Mason Parker, Ringgold; Eli Norris, Ringgold; Hayden Holsomback, Sonoraville; Tanner Folds, Sonoraville; Cole Godfrey, Sonoraville; Jaxon Pate, Sonoraville; Zach Lyles, Sonoraville; Jax Lockaby, Sonoraville; Matthew Shields, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe; Nyko Simpson, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe; Devin Hinton, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe; Will Carroll, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe; Josh McAfee, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe; Ben Glines, Coahulla Creek; Sam Reed, Coahulla Creek; Trevor Headrick, Coahulla Creek; Irvin Hernandez, Coahulla Creek; Pedro Sanmartin, Coahulla Creek; Davis Richardson, LaFayette; Skylar Cepeda, LaFayette; Dylan Deering, LaFayette; Trevor Caldwell, Rockmart; Andruw Morris, Rockmart; Sam Wilbanks, Rockmart; Jack Whitley, Adairsville; Logan Hunt, Adairsville; Chris Roper, Adairsville; Cade Petty, North Murray; Daniel Skojac, North Murray; Brannen Nuckolis, Murray County; Kaleb Jones, Murray County

Recent posts