top of page

Roper, Campbell, Cudd honored; Adairsville well represented on All-Region football team

The Adairsville Tigers made a heavy mark on the 2022 Region 6-AAA season including a region championship. As a result, region coaches rewarded the Adairsville squad with a heavy presence on the league's All-Region roster. Headlining the awards, seniors Chris Roper and Bobby Campbell were named Player of the Year and Lineman of the Year, respectively, while Tigers' head coach Jonathan Cudd was named Region Coach of the Year.

Five Tigers were named to the All-Region First Team Offense and four more were named to the First Team Defense. There are ten more slots on the Second Team or Honorable Mention roster held by Adairsville players.

Region 6-AAA

Player of the year: RB/DB Chris Roper, Adairsville, Sr.

Chris Roper

Offensive player of the year: QB Kace Kinnamon, Coahulla Creek, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Trent Baldwin, Ringgold, Sr.

Athlete of the year: RB/DB Nate Dunfee, Gordon Lee, Sr.

Lineman of the year: OL/DT Bobby Campbell, Adairsville, Jr.

Iron Man award: WR/DB Jaden Morris, LaFayette, Sr.

Iron Man award: WR/DB Jonah Hatchett, Bremen, Jr.

Coach of the year: Jonathan Cudd, Adairsville

First-team offense

QB - Jonathan Gough, Adairsville, Jr.

RB - Peyton Williams, Ringgold, Sr.

RB - Ethan Blome, Adairsville, Jr.

WR - Trevon Gott, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.

WR - Grayson Belcher, Adairsville, Sr.

Bobby Campbell

WR - Ty Gilbert, Ringgold, Sr.

WR - Manny Dominguez, Coahulla Creek, Sr.

TE - Parker Metcalf, Ridgeland, Jr.

OL - Cayden Sweatt, Bremen, Sr.

OL - James Foster, Adairsville, Sr.

OL - Clint Carlock, Ringgold, Sr.

OL - Brodie Genter, Gordon Lee, Sr.

OL - Carter Wilson, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.

OL - Mason Tordrup, Adairsville, Sr.

OL - Hudson Mardis, Coahulla Creek, Sr.

PK - Logan Fowler, Coahulla Creek, Sr.

First-team defense

Jonathan Cudd

DL - Robbie Wiggins, Coahulla Creek, Sr.

DL - Barrett Greenhaw, Bremen, Sr.

DL - Brady Gray, Ringgold, Sr.

DL - Jett Johnson, Adairsville, So.

DL - Cam O’Neal, Bremen, Jr.

DL - Andrew Foster, Adairsville, Jr.

LB - Bryce Hart, Ringgold, So.

LB - AJ Sanders, Bremen, Jr.

LB - Charlie Ray, Adairsville, Sr.

LB - Beau Boozer, Ringgold, Sr.

LB - Will Douglas, Coahulla Creek, Sr.

DB - Dawson Pendergrass, LaFayette, Jr.

DB - Kishaun Taylor, Ringgold, So.

DB - Jamaurian Pullum, Adairsville, So.

DB - Gabe Helton, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.

DB - Kade Cowan, Gordon Lee, Sr.

P - Bryson Sullivan, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.

LS - Grant Landford, LaFayette, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB - Ross Norman, Ringgold, Sr.

RB - Trent McPherson, Bremen, So.

RB - Holt Roberts, Gordon Lee, Sr.

WR - Brent Bowman, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.

WR - Aiden Patterson, Coahulla Creek, Sr.

WR - Darrian Burks, Ridgeland, Sr.

WR - Sam Hall, LaFayette, Sr.

TE - Sam Sartin, Gordon Lee, So.

TE/H - Doc Pearson, Bremen, Sr.

OL - Cole Norred, Bremen, So.

OL - Myles Hudson, Ringgold, Sr.

OL - Luke Altizer, Adairsville, Jr.

OL - Noah Johnson, LaFayette, Jr.

OL - Evan Brown, Bremen, Jr.

PK - Connor Nisewonger, Ringgold, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL - Riley Broome, Ringgold, Sr.

DL - Conner Whitman, Gordon Lee, Sr.

DL - Kymoni Pullum, Adairsville, Sr.

DL - Brent Raby, Ringgold, Jr.

LB - Parr Folsom, Bremen, Jr.

LB - Hayden Blalock, Adairsville, Jr.

LB - Kain Brown, Ridgeland, So.

LB - Braylon Pritchett, Ridgeland, So.

LB - Payton Simpson, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Jr.

LB - Dalton Russell, Gordon Lee, So.

DB - Tamarius Wilkey, Adairsville, So.

DB - Jakobe Turner, Ridgeland, Sr.

DB - Jared Mitchell, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Fr.

DB - Brody Barrow, Bremen, Jr.

DB - Logan Roberts, Ringgold, So.

P - Wyatt Mathis-Kline, Bremen, Jr.

LS - Chase Ward, Coahulla Creek, Jr.

Honorable mention: QB - Dylan Blankenship, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr. RB - Haddon Fries, Ringgold, Fr.; Caden Copeland, Adairsville, Sr.; Khalias Findley, LaFayette, So. WR - Tyson King, Coahulla Creek, Sr.; Robert Henson, Gordon Lee, Sr. TE - Andrew Muldoon, Bremen, So. OL - Chevy Joyce, Coahulla Creek, Fr.; Michael Hamilton, LaFayette, Jr.; Seth Sellers, Adairsville, Jr.; Nolan Dotson, Gordon Lee, Sr; DL - A.J. Thompson, LaFayette, Jr.; Brody Benton, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Sr.; C.J. Slocum, Adairsville, Jr.; Jaimen Long, Adairsville, Jr.; Harrison Walker, Gordon Lee, So. LB - Levi Harwell, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Jr.; Nathaniel Tilley, Coahulla Creek, Jr.; Howard Bailey, Adairsville, Jr.; Cole Runion, Ringgold, So.; Chase Watkins, Ridgeland, Sr. DB - Demetree Bates, Ridgeland, So.; Hudson Moss, Ringgold, Jr.; Tre Winters, Adairsville, So.; Torrey Harris, LaFayette, Sr.; Deese Miller, Bremen, Sr.


Recent stories

bottom of page