Tigers win third straight Cartersville Little League Major Division title

The Cartersville Little League Tigers defeated the Colts Wednesday night to win the Major Division (12u) championship playoffs for the third consecutive year.

The Colts took an early 5-1 lead, but the Tigers chipped away with a pair of runs in the second inning and three more in the third to take a 6-5 advantage. Two more runs in the top of the sixth for the Tigers added insurance. The Colts added a single run in their half of the final inning but the Tigers held on for an 8-6 win.

Cooper Reynolds paced the Tigers’ offense with three hits and four RBIs. He also collected the pitching win by going 4 and 2/3 innings on the mound. Reynolds allowed five runs (four earned) on five hits and two walks. He struck out five.

Dixon Lindsey doubled and drove in a run for the Tigers (19-2). He also closed out the game on the mound yielding one earned run on one hit. Lindsey struck out three in an inning and one-third.

Zachary Stiles contributed a pair of hits. Aiden Turner finished with one hit and one RBI and Cam Kachinsky drove in a run.

Garrett Hewlett and River Wade had two hits and one RBI each for the Colts (18-5). Noah Cagle and Clint Hosea added a base hit each. Dametrius Wynn drove in a run.

Ben Cagle and Wade worked three innings each on the mound and combined for eleven strikeouts in a losing cause.


In Cartersville Little League Minor Division action this week, the Orioles defeated the Reds for the CLL title.

Recent posts